Town Meetings

Annual Meeting
Tuesday, Dec 12, 2017 6:30pm

Town Council Announcements

Thursday, June 01, 2017

The fourth Working Town Council Meeting (WTCM) of 2017 was held April 12th.  The meeting was called to order at 6:30 pm and business conducted as follows:

  • Town Council held an Executive Session to review HSTA contracts.
  • The Town Manager shared the Management Report for the month sharing information regarding Open Space, Farm, Firewise, Events, Pools, Facilities and HSSC.  Discussions to note:
    • Council reviewed two bids and unanimously approved Hopkin’s proposal to replace 30 trees along Hidden Springs Drive and Poplar Creek
    • Council reviewed a bid from TruGreen for tree injections for 91 trees.  Discussion was tabled for further follow up with TruGreen.
    • American Leak Detection completed their inspection of South Meadow Pool and a repair estimate is pending.  Due to the severe winter additional repairs are required at the South Meadow Pool, plumbing, iron railing and heaved/cracked concrete.
    • Clubhouse windows are cracked and the double pane seals have failed.  Windows will be replaced.
    • The HSSC lift station pump in Rolling Hills has been repaired.
    • HSSC Annual Report has been submitted to DEQ per permit requirements.
  • Town Council discussed CC&R violations relative to Idaho Code and Hidden Springs Community documents. 
  • Meeting adjourned at 10:27 pm


2017 Town Council

 John Ahrens - President Phil Schoensee - Vice-President
Craig Lochner - Treasurer Jeanie Thomas - Secretary
Mitch Wood - Councilman  

You can reach any of the Council members by emailing  Please reference the All Council Members or identify a particular Council Member in the subject line of the email.

Town Council History